0030 6949.077088 | info@epirus-traveller.gr

Konitsa's bridge – Stomio’s Monastery

The route is flat and becomes uphill at the end of it.

The area has been integrated into the European network of protected Areas NATURA 2000.

The monastery of Stomio was built in 1594 on the other side of the river and was moved to its new location in 1774. The famous monk Paisios termed there and he was its main renovator.

On the way back visitors may bathe at the Aoos River.

Trekking time: 4 hours.

Difficulty level: easy.

Equipment: mountain sports shoes or hiking boots, waterproof jacket, canteen and backpack.

The guided tour is also suitable for family groups.

 Prices: from 50€ per person.